Getting to Done
All work finishes: when a board gets done, you can move it to your account's Archive by selecting it, and then using the Board Actions menu like this:
The Archive is a Deep Freeze
Boards in the Archive are frozen in every respect:
- Everyone who was part of the board team can still view the board, but no one can make changes any more – even if they were a Board Admin or Team Member while the board was active.
- You can't add or remove anyone from the team, and you can't change their roles either.
- All the files that were attached to tasks or canvases for that project are now available in read-only mode; people can't make changes.
- Any Due Dates that had been set on tasks can no longer be changed.
- All the old chat is still there on the tasks and canvases, but no one can make any changes or add any new messages.
Freezing helps with Disclosure
It's easier to meet Freedom of Information Act requests: if you are working any US government agency – at the Federal, State, or Local level – you will be subject to various public disclosure requirements, and Archived Boards help you with just that!
Because an Archived Board is frozen, you can be sure that you are presenting the true facts about a board that was completed using Kerika – intact, unchanged and complete!
In fact, Archiving when combined with the exporting feature built into all Task Boards and Whiteboards makes Kerika really helpful in dealing with public disclosure requests: instead of wading through a mountain of paper, you can meet your FOIA requests with just a couple of mouse clicks!>