Board Admins can change the workflow for the board:
- They can add new columns to a Task Board.
- They can rename any column, except for Done and Trash.
- They can move columns around, to re-organize the flow of work.
- They can remove columns: when a column containing tasks is removed, all the tasks in that column get moved to the Trash, so they are not completely lost.
Note: the Done and Trash columns are special: they can be hidden from view but they cannot be renamed, moved, or removed.
Check out this video on customizing workflows for boards.